2024 Elections

After an open and transparent vetting process that included the opportunity for self-nominations, the Board of Directors are proud to present the candidates for election to the following positions in the AABIP leadership.

Voting is open to all active Voting Members of the AABIP. 
  1. Secretary-Treasurer - One Position
  2. Board of Directors - Five Positions

Each of these highly qualified candidates have been placed on the ballot based on their clearly demonstrated leadership, commitment, and service to the AABIP and the field of Interventional Pulmonology in general. Your vote is crucial to shaping the leadership and vision of our organization, so please take the time to consider each candidate carefully and make sure your voice counts. 

The election results will be announced at the 2024 AABIP Annual Conference, and the elected members will begin their 2-year terms beginning in August 2024.

Voting Closes: Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 11:59pm CST

To view and cast ballot, you are required to be logged in as an active voting member.
Click here to join or renew your AABIP membership.
Questions: contact [email protected]

Nominees and Statements of Interest


2024 Secretary-Treasurer Nominees

Abdul (AB) Alraiyes

Colleen Channick

Ashutosh Sachdeva

2024 Board of Directors Nominees

Udit Chaddha

Ara Chrissian

Labib Debiane

Zachary DePew

Laura Frye

Van Holden

Ryan Kern

Danai Khemasuwan

Hans Lee - Due to personal reason, Dr. Lee has withdrawn his application from the 2024 BOD election cycle. 

Christopher Manley

Russell Miller

Ellen Volker

To view and cast ballot, you must be logged in as an active voting member.
Click here to join or renew your AABIP membership.
Questions: contact [email protected]